element_symbio

NV 200

element_symbio

HY E-NV 200


Frequency of stops, large number of kilometres travelled each day, need to limit vehicle downtime and sufficient luggage space etc..

 

Taxi drivers are by nature subject to multiple constraints in the choice of their vehicle. To enable commercial vehicle professionals to meet duty needs, and pending the implementation of city regulations on improving air quality,

 

Symbio has integrated a hydrogen system in the Nissan e-NV 200, a van of 5 to 7 seats commonly used in the taxi industry. The prototype was presented at Fuel Cell Tokyo 2017, the world’s largest specialised exhibition on hydrogen technologies.

By successfully integrating its hydrogen technology into the e-NV 200, Symbio has demonstrated:

 

  • Speed of action. Vehicle integration and architecture studies required for the hydrogen technology to comply with passenger transport regulations were conducted in less than three months.

 

  • Its capacity for innovation: the cell, with a power of 15 kW, was developed to meet the needs and duty cycles of taxis. It significantly increases the range (700 km in urban and suburban areas, thanks to a consumption of 12.5 kWh per 100 km) in addition to the vehicle’s power (more than 82 kW additional) compared to a battery-only equivalent.

 

  • Constantly searching for optimisation: the hydrogen system is so compact it fits under the vehicle’s bonnet without modifying the electrical system. To maintain a maximum of available interior space (passengers and trunk), the two hydrogen tanks have been integrated under the rear seats.

For taxi drivers, the Symbio solution offers two great advantages:

 

  • The speed of hydrogen load: 3 minutes (700 bars) are enough to “fill” the tank.

 

  • Sufficient range for intensive use: thanks to the hydrogen fuel system, the vehicle’s range is doubled compared to its battery-only equivalent. It can travel more than 700 km in urban and suburban areas and 500 km under combined cycle, in both warm and cold weather. The heat released as the cell operates is used to heat the passenger compartment, thus preserving its range.

element_symbio

NV 200

element_symbio

HY E-NV 200


Fréquence des arrêts, nombre élevé de kilomètres parcourus chaque jour, nécessité de limiter le temps d’immobilisation du véhicule et de disposer d’un espace bagages suffisant…

 

Les professionnels du taxi sont par nature soumis à de multiples contraintes dans le choix de leur véhicule. Pour leur permettre d’y répondre tout en anticipant les réglementations mises en place par les villes pour améliorer la qualité de l’air,

 

Symbio a intégré un système hydrogène dans le e-NV 200 de Nissan, un van de 5 à 7 places très utilisé dans le secteur des taxis. Le prototype a été présenté lors de Fuel Cell Tokyo 2017, le plus grand salon international spécialisé sur les technologies de l’hydrogène.

En réussissant l’intégration de sa technologie hydrogène dans le e-NV 200, Symbio a démontré :

 

  • Sa rapidité d’action. Les études d’intégration et d’architecture véhicule – nécessaires pour que ce dernier réponde à la réglementation sur le transport des voyageurs -, ont été menées en moins de trois mois.

 

  • Sa capacité d’innovation : la pile, d’une puissance de 15 kW, a été développée pour répondre au besoin et au cycle d’usage des taxis. Elle augmente significativement l’autonomie (700 km en mode urbain et périurbain, avec une consommation de 12,5 kWh aux 100 km) et la puissance du véhicule (plus de 82 kW additionnels) par rapport à un équivalent à batterie seule.

 

  • Sa recherche constante d’optimisation : le système hydrogène, très compact, s’intègre sous le capot du véhicule sans modification du système électrique. Pour conserver un maximum d’espace intérieur disponible (passagers et coffre), les deux réservoirs hydrogène ont quant à eux été intégrés sous les sièges arrière.

Pour les chauffeurs de taxis, la solution proposée par Symbio offre deux grands avantages :

  • La rapidité de la recharge hydrogène : 3 minutes (700 bars) suffisent pour faire « le plein ».

 

  • Une autonomie suffisante pour un usage intensif : grâce à au système hydrogène, l’autonomie du véhicule est multipliée par deux par rapport à son équivalent à batterie seule.

 

  • Il peut ainsi parcourir plus de 700 km en mode urbain et périurbain et 500 km en cycle mixte, ceci été comme hiver – en période de froid, la chaleur dégagée par le fonctionnement de la pile est utilisée pour chauffer l’habitacle du véhicule, préservant ainsi son autonomie.